Obama’s Arrogance is Staggering

Obama's State of the Union speech may have been unprecedented! He dissed the Supreme Court and the American people. How dumb does he think we are? I wish Justice Alito had the same amount of courage as Joe Wilson. Alito should have said out loud the words he only mouthed, "That's not true." Here's what Barack had to say to SCOTUS.
With all due deference to separation of powers, last week the Supreme Court reversed a century of law that I believe will open the floodgates for special interests – including foreign corporations – to spend without limit in our elections. I don't think American elections should be bankrolled by America's most powerful interests, or worse, by foreign entities. They should be decided by the American people. And I'd urge Democrats and Republicans to pass a bill that helps to correct some of these problems.
I can't recall another President dissing the Supremes in that way during a SOTU address. As soon as he says, "with all due deference" you know he's about to disrespect somebody.
 
Here's what he had to say to the American people about healthcare reform:
It is precisely to relieve the burden on middle-class families that we still need health insurance reform. Yes, we do.

Now, let's clear a few things up. I didn't choose to tackle this issue to get some legislative victory under my belt. And by now it should be fairly obvious that I didn't take on health care because it was good politics. I took on health care because of the stories I've heard from Americans with pre-existing conditions whose lives depend on getting coverage, patients who've been denied coverage, families – even those with insurance – who are just one illness away from financial ruin.

Here's what I heard, "You, the American sheople were too stupid to understand why we need healthcare reform, so let me explain it to you again." I have never heard a President who was so focused on himself. Barack Hussein Obama's arrogance is truly staggering!

Leave a Reply

