LG Ally First Impressions

One of these days I’m going to have to play a game of “anything you can do, I can do better” with one of my co-workers who has an iPhone 4. I think this Android phone could be an iPhone killer! The only reason it won’t be is at least a dozen other Android phones out there also trying to kill the iPhone.

Verizon has done a very smart thing pricing this phone at $49.99 to get out the word. I considered the Android X, but that phone won’t fit in my shirt pocket. The Ally has a minimal form factor and a slide out keyboard for an ideal size.

I’m composing this entire review on the keyboard of my phone. I give it 4.5 out of five stars.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

