Tim Tebow and Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer

I'm getting really tired of people hatin' on Tebow. I'm no the only one. Sports writer Pierce King sums up the situation like this:
 

Don't get me wrong, I would have been the first to tell you that Tebow was not going to be a good NFL quarterback, and then again I probably would have been one of the reindeer hanging with Dasher or Dancer talking smack about Rudolf behind his back as well.

Look how that turned out.

Everyone — even his head coach John Fox and executive vice president John Elway — seems to be hating on Tebow because he's not like great quarterbacks of the past, but that's the beauty of Tebow … and Rudolf.

They're not like their predecessors. But you know what? They get the job done.

Last time I checked, winning was the most important thing in football, and Tebow seems to be doing just that.

There's nothing wrong with winning and giving God all the credit. More of us should be like Timmy in our everyday lives. God is not a footbal fan, but he is a fan of those who acknowledge Jesus!

One thought on “Tim Tebow and Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer

  1. I was born and still am catholic. I’m not as devoted as my mother would like me to be but I do pray (especially when the crap hits the fan) and I do believe. I will admit, I cringe every time Tim Tebow falls to his knees and praise Jesus with the fervor of a televangelist (only I believe Tim is sincere)… it’s not that I don’t like it, it’s just not my style. I admire Tim for his belief and his unabashed way of showing it. I don’t think it’s just for show as other people say it is. I believe it’s real. My friend finds it irritating when Tim show’s his praise and his thought is “he’s trying to shove his religion down my throat..” and I tell him “did he look directly into the camera and say ‘YOU!! SO AND SO!! GET OFF YOUR COUCH AND PRAY WITH ME BROTHER!!’ ” I think it bothers or annoys some people because they have nothing to believe in.

    Like

Leave a Reply

