Jacked Up!

Our Pastor has a very plain-spoken way of talking about some things. This week during his sermon he talked a little bit about politics.

I will never tell you who to vote for. Some of you are irritated with me because you think I’m a Democrat. And others of you are irritated with me because you think I’m a Republican. I love that. I Love that! Let me tell you what I am and let me tell you how I vote. I would never vote a liberal world view because the liberals are jacked up on some stuff. I would never vote a conservative world view because the conservatives are jacked up on some stuff, and I believe that with all of my heart. I will vote a Christian world view. And if we would all vote a Christian world view then the two parties would figure that out and they would come more towards where it needs to be. I want to challenge you as you vote to look at the platforms of the party and not vote liberal or conservative or whatever it happens to be. You vote a Biblical world view.
​ ~@GregSurratt

Enhanced by Zemanta

via New Trommetter Times http://www.trommetter.com/log/archives/2012/09/17/jacked-up/

Leave a Reply

